Dublin Billiards and Snooker League News
29th January 2015: The 2015 All Ireland Club Championship is currently taking place in Killarney. The draw and latest results are available here. The DBSL wishes all teams travelling down the best of luck.
23rd January 2015: D15 Cue Sports have pulled out of the Premier League with immediate effect. All results for for the 1st quarter of matches (Week 1-7) stand. All remaining matches after week 7 involving D15 Cue Sports will result in a 12-0 win to their opponents. No individual points will be awarded for any match involving D15 Cue Sports after week 7.
18th January 2015: Gordon Travers (Willows 'B') won the 3rd DBSL Over 35's handicap tournament in Darcy McGees Snooker Club today. Gordon is the 1st Division 2 player to win an Over 35's event. He beat Neil Guidon (Terry Rogers 'B') 3-2 in the final. Results and a report are available here.
10th January 2015: A reminder to all teams that results must be e-mailed in to dublinsnookerleagues@hotmail.com by Friday afternoon/early evening. The website is generally updated between 6 and 7pm but can updated before that.

Results sent in after the Friday update will not be updated until the following Friday. Results sent in for a team can only be submitted by a member of that team. No exceptions will be made. No other form of submitting results besides e-mailing them into the website will be accepted.

A number of players were confused last season with the miss rule in Division 1 and Division 2. It is 3 misses (4 fouls) in Division 1 and 2 misses (3 fouls) in Division 2.
9th December 2014: Martin McCrudden (Terry Rogers 'A') made a 110 break in his Premier League match tonight.
2nd December 2014: Stephen Reddington (Darcy McGees 'A') made a 107 break in the final frame of his Premier League match against Ivor Fitzpatrick (Pioneers) tonight.
30th November 2014: Paul McGaughran (Terry Rogers 'D') won the 2nd DBSL Over 35's handicap tournament in Terry Rogers Snooker Club today. He beat Alan Cusack (Terry Rogers 'F') 3-1 in the final. Alan had the highest break, a 68 in the final. Results and a report are available here.
29th November 2014: Keith Sheldreck (Terry Rogers 'A') reached the last 16 of the IBSF Masters Championships in Bangalore in India before losing 4-2 to Noel Rodrigues Moreira (Brazil). Keith was in Group M and won 4 of his 5 matches. The group standings from the Masters Championship can be viewed here, while the knockout results can be viewed here.
23rd November 2014: Wayne Doyle (Glenageary) reached the final of the latest RIBSA Senior Billiards tournament today before losing 320-215 to Rodney Goggins (Wexford).
26th October 2014: Neil Guidon (Terry Rogers 'B') won the 1st DBSL Over 35's handicap tournament in Willows Snooker Club today. He beat Mark Farrell (Howth CYMS) 3-1 in the final.
25th October 2014: The DBSL beat Belfast in the annual challenge match in Roadstone Snooker Club today.
23rd October 2014: Wayne Doyle and Ross Doyle (Glenageary) competed in the World Billiards Championships in Leeds. There were two formats to the Championships - 150-up and timed. The 150-up results can be viewed here, while the timed results are available here.
17th October 2014: Josh Boileau (Terry Rogers 'C') made a 109 clearance in his Premier League match against Martin McCrudden (Terry Rogers 'A') this week.
17th October 2014: Darcy McGees Snooker Club have introduced a Junior Snooker Academy which will take place every Saturday from 12 noon. Coaching is provided by EBSA coach Peter Troy and offers include 1 hours snooker and coaching for €10.00 or 2 hours snooker and coaching for €15.00. Contact Darcy McGeess at 01-4907710 for further details.
The Dublin Snooker League is always for looking for new players and teams and if you are interested in playing snooker on a more competitive level you can e-mail dublinsnookerleagues@hotmail.com for more details.